Meet the Governors

Chairman                               Jeremy Osborne

Headteacher                              James Rielly

Local Authority Governor   Janette Crosby

Staff Governor                    Christine Goodall

Staff Governor                        Rachel Waters

Parent Governor                           Tim Rigby

Parent Governor                 Glenn Paterson 

Community Governor       Lyndsey Creese

Community Governor           Keith Dawson

Community Governor           Cress Cooper

Community Governor      Padre John Jamieson

Clerk to the Governors                  Dawn Rogers



Community Governor


Should you wish to contact any of the governors, you can do this via the school office.

For more information on becoming a governor,

please read the ‘Become a school governor’ page on the ‘Dorset for you’ website.


Downlands Primary School – Governing Body


Click below for more information about

Downlands Primary School – Governing Body

Downlands School
College Rd
Blandford Camp
Dorset DT11 8BG

Tel: 01258 453348

Dandelions Pre-School

Tel: 01258 489914

© Downlands Community School 2019

Website designed and maintained by

: IC Computing

For our policies and cookies usage

please click here.


Website security



Headteacher & Safeguarding Lead
Mr James Rielly




Downlands Community School